Today, I am happy to be in the company of the main character of the Awareness series. Rebecca is actually quite busy these days, hot on the heels of the people who have stolen her mother's soul. I am honored that she took the time to grant me an interview.

Rebecca, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to meet with me.

Thank you, Rowan, for having me. Maybe if enough people find out about what's going on out here, I can get some help.

Oh wow! You always seemed so certain you didn't want anyone knowing about your "gifts." What changed?

What changed? I'll tell you what changed. The KING of the Elves decided I was not good enough for his son! A detective blew my secret to the entire faculty at my school. And NOW, the leader of the Dark Fae has declared war on the King and like it or not, I'm being dragged into itI Well, I don't think they realize it, but they had just better be glad I don't have a gun, because I am going hunting! 

Uhm. . . Okay, well let me start with the questions I had originally planned. What was your first reaction when you woke up in the hospital that morning?

I was terrified. I was confused and shocked. First, ghosts! Then Angels. And nevermind the size of those Demons! I didn't even realize . . . Oh, no. I don't want to even go there again.

Hmm. . . Yes, I can imagine. But you seem to have done pretty well adapting to your new talent?

I'm sorry, was that the next question? I didn't adapt. Not at first. I was in denial. I just wanted to ignore them all and hope they would go away. I didn't want to do any of this. Talent? hah! More like a stinking curse!

I can imagine it wasn't much fun to have to get used to. Do you still feel that way now?

She sighs and looks down at her feet. No, not really. I mean, now I am beginning to see where I can do some good. I can help spirits when they need it. I don't mind that. But, I'm still not really very big on fighting any Demons. Those things are nasty! I don't guess I mind it, though. It's worth the occasional upset to be able to help the ones who need helping.

And you do help. And what must it be like? I mean, so many people are ALWAYS asking the question about Life after Death. But you KNOW!

She doesn't answer this question right away. Instead, she kind of just smiles at me and shrugs. I think in a way, whatever it is you believe, that's your reality. The way I see it, whatever your personal belief; it isn't my place to judge.

I nod at this and continue. So, I don't want to give too much away about this part of your story, but who do you think you'll end up with? The Beautiful Elf, or the Hot human Detective?

At this, Rebecca throws up her hands. What about the Handsome Dark Elf, Centuron, or the Gorgeous Angel, Trevharic? Take your pick! Heck if I know. Honestly, what guy is going to become my main squeeze isn't high on my list of priorities right now.

I understand. Well, I know you are super busy and I don't want to keep you. But, thanks for taking the time to talk to me.

You're welcome. I do need to go now. I've got some Dark Fae butt to kick!


Well, that interview went great! Tune back in a few days when I interview, Trevharic, The Angel who we meet in book Two; SENSATIONS



Leave a Reply.