Have you ever been somewhere, minding your own business and suddenly, for no known reason, the hair on the back of your neck stand on end? Have you ever heard voices which had no point of origin? What about Seen things you couldn't explain?

When I was a teenager, I was in a really bad car accident. I basically died. I had the whole life after death experience. Walking into the light, seeing loved ones long lost. The feeling of love, warmth and acceptance which surrounded me was overwhelming. I never wanted to leave.

Then I was told I had to come back. I woke up in the hospital. My body was bruised, battered and broken. I was in extreme pain. And I wasn't alone. There were voices. Whispers, shadows, touches and strange smells surrounded me. It was so spooky. The scariest thing about it was no one else could feel, see or sense ANY of these things.

My novel, Awareness was inspired in part, by these memories. Now, understand, Awareness is a work of fiction. I'm not asking you to believe in the Faeries, Elves and such that are apart of this story. Heck you don't even have to believe in the ghosts. But I did want to share where I got the idea to start with.

Awareness is going to be a series of at least three, maybe four books. The first one is complete and going to be available through http://www.gypsyshadow.com very soon.



Leave a Reply.